A personal email from Lisa Scottoline!

 Lisa Scottoline is a famous mystery novelist who writes books about an all female law firm in Philadelphia. The reason I emailed her was because of an offer that Lisa sent, to the people who have signed up on her web site, for a free book with a proof of purchase of her new book. I wrote:

I disagreed with Cate Fante in that I think they SHOULD make TV shows based on your fictional women!

I just finished that book. I have read most of your books – and I met you once at the Chester County Book Store in West Chester.

and she just emailed me back:

M, You are too sweet! Thanks so much for the note and for your loyal support. Best, L.

My favorite book that she has written: The Vendetta Defence

Leave a comment

Filed under authors, books

Leave a Reply

