Holy Given In Mozambique

Check out this new blog —

http://holygiven07.blogspot.com/

which is a journal of Steve Soars exciting adventure in Mozambique.

I have been trying to follow the news of Mozambique since Hurricane Favio – but I never expected a friend of mine to go there. (crazy college students!). I have been praying for the advancement of God’s Kingdom, but I would never expect that it would lead to so many of my friends getting airplane tickets to Africa! I even had a friend from second grade get laid off from his job. He is now going to Arizona to see if God is leading him to minister in an Indian Reservation down there!! God is doing some heavy behind-the-scenes work, and I interceed for them – begging God to send people into a hurting world. And then for the people to stop hurting!

Here is a link that you might NOT want to look at:

http://allafrica.com/children/bydate/

We American Christians need to take our blinders off to the needs of the world and local communities. This is Evangelical Christianity – to go and help the Orphan in Africa and to help the poor and sick where we live. It is not voting for tax cuts for the rich in the United States, and taking sides in civil wars involving fine points of other people’s religions.

Do we want Jesus to say this to us?

I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’

and then we will say:

‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?

and then Jesus will say:

‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’ (Matt 25:41-45)

Let’s bring the good news to the Nations with our hearts, our money, our prayers, and maybe even in person!

This is Twenty First Century Christianity!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

