The New 7 Wonders of the World

The new 7 wonders of the World was announced on 07.07.07 in Lisbon, Protugal, after an international internet vote.

The winners are:

1. The Great Wall of China

2. Petra, Jordan

3. Christ the Redeemer, Brazil

4. Machu Picchu, Peru

5. Chichen Itza, Mexico

6. The Roman Colosseum, Italy

7. Taj Mahal  India

The Ancient 7 Wonders of the World were:

1. The Temple of Artemis

2. The Hanging Gardens of Babylon

3. The Colossus of Rhodes

4. The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus

5. The Lighthouse of Alexandria

6. The Pyramids at Giz

7. The Statue of Zeus

I haven’t seen ANY of those 😦

Here is my selection of seven wonders of the World I have seen:

1. Longwood Gardens, PA

2. Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, NY

3. StoneHenge (haven’t seen in real life), England

4. The Alamo, Texas

5. Garden of Eden, Lucas Kansas

6. International Space Station (saw on the internet, haven’t seen in real life), space

7. The British Museum, England

8. The City of Boston, MA (saw last week)


Filed under history, News

2 responses to “The New 7 Wonders of the World

  1. I think that Boston, MA should be number 1 🙂 Though I do enjoy Longwood Gardens as well…

  2. Yes, but there is no Wawa in Boston 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s