1 Cor 13 according to MicroSoft Office 2007 – the “feel affection for” chapter

With MicroSoft Office 2007, it is easy to replace words with synonyms, by right clicking, choosing synonym…, and choosing a word. For instance the synonyms for the word “love” is “feel affection for, adore, worship, be in love with, be devoted to, care for,  find irresistable,  be keen on”. Here is the famous love chapter 1 Cor 13 with some of the words exchanged with the help of MicroSoft and Bill Gates:

1If I talk in the languages[a] of guys and of guardian angels, but have not love, I am only a reverberating gong or a tinny cymbal. 2If I have the endowment of divination and can figure out all ambiguities and all arrays, and if I boast an assurance that can budge peaks, but have not love, I am zilch. 3If I give all I have to the underprivileged and submit my cadaver to the inferno,[b] but have not love, I gain naught.

 4Love is tolerant, love is category. It does not desire, it does not blow its own horn, it is not swollen with pride. 5It is not vulgar, it is not egocentric, it is not easily exasperated, it keeps no confirmations of mistakes. 6Love does not benefit from vice but rejoices with the legitimacy. 7It always shields, always confides, always expects, always continues.

 8Love never is unsuccessful. But where there are predictions, they will stop; where there are languages, they will be halted; where there is information, it will die. 9For we discern in pieces and we predict in pieces, 10but when excellence arrives, the damage vanishes. 11When I was a youngster, I conversed like a baby, I thought like a teenager, I reasoned like a adolescent. When I became a gentleman, I put babyish habits behind me. 12Now we perceive but a pitiable likeness as in a optimization; then we shall see countenance to features. Now I recognize in fraction; then I shall discern completely, even as I am completely famous.

 13And currently these three linger: confidence, anticipation and feel affection for. But the greatest of these equals feel affection for.

Here it is the right way: 1 Cor 13

2 Comments

Filed under Bible, Christianity, love, Religion, Technology

2 responses to “1 Cor 13 according to MicroSoft Office 2007 – the “feel affection for” chapter

  1. With the new Office (the 2007) design, look & feel, Microsoft have made a giant leap. True that it takes time to get use to the new ribbon and to get around quickly.. But once you are familiar with it, you rock!

    We do a lot of researches on the web, and using Excel macros,
    we have improved our research speed in 30%. That huge!!

    Using OneNote have improved our research information control (nothing get lost now) and with the sharing files abilities, now everyone can contribute to the project.

    So to summary it all, we are more then happy with the tools that comes in the Office 2007.
    We looking forward to the new one… 😉

    With the SP2 support for open source files,
    our CRM improved since we don’t have to “fight”
    with our clients anymore 🙂

    The 2007 was a great investment with benefits to us.

Leave a Reply

