God and church vision statements

I just found a great blog, a great post, and a great CS Lewis quote:

C.S. Lewis wrote to his brother during World War II:

In the litany this morning we had some extra petitions, one of which was “Prosper, O Lord, our righteous cause”… When I met [the reverend] in the porch, I ventured to protest against the audacity of informing God that our cause was righteous – a point on which He may have his own view… I hope it is quite like ours, of course: but you never know with Him.

Here is the blog entry you should check out if you agree or disagree with  “I’d die for Jesus, but I wouldn’t die for my church’s vision.”  This is very interesting, and the comments are also very interesting – one of my favorite bloggers chimes in.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Church Vision, mission, Religion

Leave a Reply

