Saturday night

Next week at this time I will be at a family reunion in San Antonio Texas, visiting relatives that I have not seen in years and years! Some of the relatives are from my grandfather’s first marriage which ended when his wife died of the flu during World War I. I have never met them before.

The Kansas Jayhawks just beat Nebraska scoring 76 points, the most points scored against Nebraska in the history of the franchise! KU was supposed to win by 21 points and they beat the spread! They are now 9-0 – and should be ranked in the top 5 teams in the country. Unfortunately, Temple lost, ending their winning streak at 3 games.

My friend, Jennifer Levy-Tatum, is running for the Court of Common Pleas of Chester County. The election is on Tuesday. The election has turned surprisingly nasty in the last week – so please support her in your prayers (and vote for her if you live in Chester County). She is in my small group at church, so she is practically family.

Hannah took her SAT today. My mother-in-law is doing well at Ashbridge Manor in Downingtown, PA. We are going to a choral concert with her tomorrow.

“To the Moon” just recently passed 10,000 hits! So I am very happy about that 🙂 Thank you all for reading my blog and please leave comments to introduce yourself or to correct any errors or to add your insights – because I don’t know everything!

Warmly, Mark

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Saturday night

  1. johnzwart

    Congratulations on receiving your 10,000th hit. I read your blog regularly; though I do so in a way that I’m not sure necessarily registers on your count.
    I hope you have a very nice time in Texas at your family reunion. Family connections are more import than we often realise.
    I will pray for your friend Jennifer this weekend, though I live nowhere near Chester County.

  2. John, thank you for your comment and your prayers!

Leave a Reply

