Dave Dougherty’s 13 year-old daughter Clare dies in ski accident

Dave was my roommate and one of my closest friends in college. I just found out that his daughter Clare Dougherty died in a ski accident yesterday, December 25. Here is a newspaper article about it:

http://www.detnews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20071226/UPDATE/712260419

Please keep Dave and his family in your prayers.

December 27 UPDATE:  http://www.detnews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20071227/METRO/712270381

December 28 UPDATE: Guest book for Dougherty services:
http://www.detroitnewspapers.com/deathnotices/guestbook.cfm?id=169056

Funeral is this Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 11AM at the Neely-Turowski Funeral home in Canton, MI.

6 Comments

Filed under Life, RIP

6 responses to “Dave Dougherty’s 13 year-old daughter Clare dies in ski accident

  1. Kathy E

    Dave was a co-worker of mine at Ford Motor, fantastic guy. My prayers are with him and his family.

  2. janet (hickam) bogart

    My family & I attended Clare Dougherty’s visitation, and the next day, I attended her funeral. Her family is greatly comforted by their beliefs, but grieving immensely. Only as a parent, could I begin to imagine how this would impact a family. I’ve also been friends with Dave & Mark from college age. We grieve for his family & send them our love. The Bogarts

  3. Janet,

    I am so glad that you were able to go to the visitation and funeral. Thank you for your comment.I value your friendship and your caring heart!

    -Mark

  4. Len Quagliotto

    I also worked with Dave at Ford. I just found out about this tragic loss this morning when I returned from the Christmas break. Dave – My heart goes out to you and your family. I also have four children and I could not even imagine what you and your family are going through right now.
    I know from conversations I’ve had with David in the past that he is a strong Christian and I pray his faith in Christ will help him and his family deal with this unacceptable loss.

  5. Delbruck’s molecular model, in its complete generality, seems to contain no hint as to how the hereditary substance works, Indeed, I do not expect that any detailed information on this question is likely to come from physics in the near may future. ,

Leave a Reply

