RIP: Arthur C. Clarke 1918-2008

The last of the big three has died (Asimov, Heinlien, Clarke). It is the end of an era. The golden age of Science Fiction is officially over. There are no SF authors the equal of these writing today.

He is preceded in death by his dog Pepsi which he said:

I’m still missing and mourning my beloved Chihuahua Pepsi, who left us more than a year ago. I’ve just heard that dogs aren’t allowed in Heaven, so I’m not going there.

but I said:

I have just heard that dogs *ARE* allowed to go to heaven and that’s where Pepsi is going!

so, God willing, Clarke and Pepsi are reunited!

https://markcole.wordpress.com/2007/09/26/arthur-c-clarkes-2007-egogram/

Leave a comment

Filed under books, RIP

Leave a Reply

