Pazz and Jop Albums of the Year

 Here is the top 5 Pazz and Jop albums of the year  2006 with “To The Moon” youtube video selections of the bands. This critics poll appears in the Village Voice. I agree that Modern Times was the best album of 2006!

5. Gnarls Barkley, St Elsewhere

4. The Hold Steady, Boys and Girls in America

3. Ghost Face Killah, Fishscale

(these rapper videos require parental consent to watch. This is a family blog, so you’ll have to look them up yourself 🙂

2. TV on the Radio, Return to Cookie Mountain

(double click video to go to youtube site)

1. Bob Dylan, Modern Times

(double click  video to go to youtube page)

1 Comment

Filed under America, music

One response to “Pazz and Jop Albums of the Year

  1. Whatever kind of music you do, play, or listen to, using Emule or other similar programs, I can download it for free. I decided to make an active protest against this.

    I am dropping the H-BOMB trough my blog. Come visit me.

Leave a comment